top of page

Blogs and Blurbs and What Nots, Is or Isn'ts

I love my veggies, give me a salad, but don't. The sad reality of digestive issues


There isn't much worse than to spend a large amount of your life being mostly vegetarian, and vegan when I was out of the depths of an eating disorder and actually eating to not be able to eat vegetables. It started years ago. Years before the years I discovered they were in fact the coulprit. I mean you have the don't eat white rice, or white bread haters. You have the eat raw believers. Eat whole foods that's the answer. The diets with their restrictions go on and on. I jumped on my first at 14 I get it. It sounds nice. All usually wind up with you losing to much weight in body fat or gaining weight when you stop there diet or lacking key nutrition. It sounds so complicated. I know. Well here I am today, with no listeners, but that's okay. Listen to your body. Even when it's not what your mind is saying. I took a bag of frozen cauliflower florets out of the freezer this week three times and within a reasonable amount of time, it went back in the freezer. I was making potato salad last weekend for a get together. I ate 1 tablespoon of the veggie mix, just 1 bite, I am still feeling the results. Cooked, raw, pureed. I am profoundly devasted I just can't eat the majority of vegetables. In my day to day life I'd love to endulge in a salad for lunch and dinner. Snack on celery sticks. Eat me some radishes and cauliflower and tomatoes.. It scares the daylights out of me now. I have to eat white rice and white bread. Mashed potatoes and apple sauce. Fiber they say is good. Well it is in the right way for the right people. I am reflecting of years past and I ate mostly meat I called myself a proteinarian.. The anorexic girl always knew she needed her protein. I ate burgers to chicken to pork and turkey. Always venison and buffalo, rabbit and elk. It never made me sick, or in excrutiating pain. Protein is naturally easily digestible. Of course chewing correcting and cooking correctly but protein has fiber beat in the stomach war by miles and mile stones. I've spent the last week of my life on white rice again. A little mango, watermelon, and yesterday no salt added canned green beans. My belly has been horrific. I hate constantly restarting when I know what to avoid. But this article says, science says, nutritionists say, no the body does not lie. I've listened. I've conceded. My want to be vegetarian self is a meat eater. And as much as I say it's about balance, it is, to an exception. Stabbing pain, pinching, piercing, pressure, indigestion, heartburn, nausea, constipation, diarrhea, gas, bloating.. Just from eating a vegetable that's good for you. YES, you are not alone. All those carb and gluten haters. .. Have a day in my life. Its reprieve. really. a sanctuary. And it hasn't made me gain weight . It is what my body requires to survive. I can't wait to I can start getting comments. I'd love to here from fellow, gastritis, collitis, ibs-d, ibs-c, crohns, eating disorders, pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, ibd, etc. etc. etc. And bonus if you suffered from c-diff.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bottom of page