top of page

Blogs and Blurbs and What Nots, Is or Isn'ts

From Gross and Grimey to Clean and Gleaming


So if your anthing like regular folks like me and us.. Well you end up with filthy dirty smelly shoes and hats that need a little attention now and then. I have oodles of sneakers and hats. My other half has oodles of hats and a pair of sneakers. .. He prefers keens. The grey nike sneakers on my oven.. They were gross and only a month old. Working on building a custom truck gave the sneaks a beaten. 150$ shoes are not replaceable in my book. The navy blue shoes. There really is plaid detailing around where it hugs your ankle. I ain't seen it in a long time. By the look at his mess it was a clean day. Here is how I did it. And it takes little time or effort! Perks! 1 cup of Borax, 1/4 cup white vinegar, 1/4 cup peroxide. Make a slurry out of these ingredients. You want a wet paste. Now take a shoe at a time and just rub this all around the shoes and then do the hats. If need to make more slurry go for it. This made enough for what you see piled here. Now place everything in your washing machine with 2 -3towels , depending on capacity and add your detergent, cycle on cold water, short cycle, medium spin, and re-cycle on cold, short cycle, medium spin one more time. Remove from washing machine and place in sun to dry. You can also do this in your dishwasher. Follow same steps except use dishwasher detergent not laundry detergent . I don't use my dishwasher because with shoes I prefer cold water but have used both with success.

The hats were already frayed. Fear not. The other half likes them that way. Says its all personality.

Look at that. No dirt. Clean again. Even the laces. Love it .. Shoes, hats. like new.

This mean team of natural cleaning products do alot more good than just shoes and hats.

I DID NOT STAGE THAT HEART! Only noticed it after I took the picture. Though, huh, hi mom! God bless her for checking in on me from heaven. Following her footsteps to a clean, natural, beatiful loving life.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bottom of page